About C9 League

C9联盟 10079

China's Ivy League:C9 League

 Editor's note:In 2009, Peking University, Tsinghua University, Fudan 

University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Nanjing University, University 

of Science and Technology of China, Zhejiang University, Xi'an Jiao Tong

 University and Harbin Institute of Technology formalize an elite group to 

foster better students, sharing their resources. This group is called C9 

League, China's Ivy League.

Tsinghua University

Tsinghua University was established in 1911, originally under the name “Tsinghua Xuetang”. The school was renamed "Tsinghua School" in 1912. The university section was founded in 1925. The name “National Tsinghua University” was adopted in 1928.

About C9 League-第1张图片-C9联盟

Peking University

Founded in 1898, Peking University was originally known as the Imperial University of Peking. It was the first national university covering comprehensive disciplines in China, and has been a leading institution of higher education in China since its establishment. It also served as the highest administration for education at the beginning of its founding.

About C9 League-第2张图片-C9联盟

University of Science and Technology of China

University of Science and Technology of China was established in Beijing in September 1958 under the presidential leadership of Guo Moruo. The establishment was hailed as "a major event in the history of Chinese science and education".

About C9 League-第3张图片-C9联盟

Harbin Institute of Technology

Founded in 1920, Harbin Institute of Technology, with science, engineering and research as its core, encompassing management and liberal arts, economy and law, is now developing into an open, multi-disciplinary and world-class university.

About C9 League-第4张图片-C9联盟

Fudan University

Initially known as "Fudan Public School", Fudan University was founded in the year 1905. "Fudan", literally meaning "(heavenly light shines) day after day", indicates inexhaustible self-reliance and industriousness. The single and solitary goal of Fudan is to cultivate more and more all-round talents for modern China.

About C9 League-第5张图片-C9联盟

Nanjing University

Nanjing University, one of China`s key comprehensive universities under the direct supervision of the Ministry of Education, dates from 1902 when it was known as Sanjiang Normal School. In its over 100 years` history, NJU has cultivated a great number of prominent and learned figures, and thus has greatly contributed to the nation`s revitalization and development.

About C9 League-第6张图片-C9联盟

Xi'an Jiaotong University

Founded in Shanghai in 1896 as Nanyang Public, it was renamed Jiaotong University in 1921. In 1956, at the direction of the State Council, the university was moved to Xi'an, and renamed Xi'an Jiaotong University.

About C9 League-第7张图片-C9联盟

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

An imperial edict issued in 1896 by Emperor Guangxu, established Nanyang Public School in Shanghai. Since the reform and opening up policy in China, the university has taken the lead in management reform of institutions for higher education, regaining its vigor and vitality with an unprecedented momentum of growth.

About C9 League-第8张图片-C9联盟

Zhejiang University

Zhejiang University is a comprehensive national university. Founded in 1897, Zhejiang University was initially known as “Qiushi Shuyuan” (Qiushi Academy), one of the earliest modern academies of higher learning established in China.

About C9 League-第9张图片-C9联盟